BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Thank You, Omu!

Buy Thank You, Omu! from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: December 2018
For Ages:
Retail Price: $24.99
$19.99
YOU Save: $5.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Oge Mora
Category: /
BIC Subject: General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 11-Dec-2018
Format: Hardback, 40 pages,
ISBN: 9780316431248
Stock Code: 6431248
Product Description
 
A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.
A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings a heartwarming story of sharing and community to life in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that Omu (pronounced AH-moo) means queen in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean Grandma.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...