BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Spider Network: The Wild Story of a Maths Genius, a Gang of Backstabbing Bankers, and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History

Buy The Spider Network: The Wild Story of a Maths Genius, a Gang of Backstabbing Bankers, and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: June 2018
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: David Enrich
Category: /
BIC Subject: Banking
 
Published: 18-Jun-2018
Format: Paperback, 496 pages, 0x0mm
ISBN: 9780753557518
Stock Code: 3557518
Product Description
 
Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year!


'Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposU' - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author

'Reads like a fast-paced John le CarrU thriller, and never lets up' - New York Times book review


The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal - one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis - written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London.

By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year!


'Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposU' - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author

'Reads like a fast-paced John le CarrU thriller, and never lets up' - New York Times book review


The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal - one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis - written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London.

By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.
DAVID ENRICH is the Finance Editor at the New York Times. His coverage of the Libor scandal, based partly on years of secret access to Tom Hayes and his family, won the Gerald Loeb Award for feature writing in 2016.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...