BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Murder at the Mill

Buy Murder at the Mill from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: January 2018
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: M. B. Shaw
Category: /
BIC Subject: Crime & mystery
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 30-Jan-2018
Format: Paperback, 448 pages,
ISBN: 9781409171232
Stock Code: 9171232
Product Description
 
A fresh cosy-crime series, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, the British Library Crime Classics series and Midsomer MurdersA fresh cosy-crime series, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, the British Library Crime Classics series and Midsomer Murders
As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

A picture hides a thousand lies . . .
And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...