BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Cruel Mercy

Buy Cruel Mercy from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: October 2017
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: David Mark
Category: /
BIC Subject: Crime & mystery
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 10-Oct-2017
Format: Paperback, 400 pages,
ISBN: 9781444798159
Stock Code: 4798159
Product Description
 
DS McAvoy is trying to solve a crime far from home in the latest stunning novel by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.DS McAvoy is trying to solve a crime far from home in the latest stunning novel by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.
'Effortlessly blends the brutal and the tender, the dark and the light. Aector McAvoy is a true original. So is David Mark.' Mick Herron, author of Dead Lions

DS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law Valentine is missing.

In New York City, half the world away.

And the two men he travelled with have just been found in an open grave upstate: one dead, one as good as.

McAvoy doesn't believe Valentine killed them. He does believe he's in trouble. And so he follows him to New York, determined to find out what happened.

But Valentine is in more danger than McAvoy could have imagined.

And McAvoy's walking into it right after him: into the darkness of murder, revenge, and a forty-year-old crime...
 
Other Items That May Interest You...