BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

The Grisha: Ruin and Rising

Buy The Grisha: Ruin and Rising from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: June 2018
For Ages:
Retail Price: $16.99
$13.59
YOU Save: $3.40  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 12-Jun-2018
Format: Paperback, 384 pages,
ISBN: 9781510105256
Stock Code: 0105256
Product Description
 
Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.
Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.

As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

Utterly, extremely bewitching. The Guardian

There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart. Vanity Fair

Unlike anything I've ever read. Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien. RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
 
Other Items That May Interest You...