BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Corner Park Clubhouse: #2 The Secret Life of Lola

Buy Corner Park Clubhouse: #2 The Secret Life of Lola from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: August 2019
For Ages: Upper Primary, Lower Secondary
Retail Price: $14.99
$11.99
YOU Save: $3.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
 
Published: 19-Aug-2019
Format: Paperback, 256 pages, 200x130mm
ISBN: 9781760504038
Stock Code: 0504038
Product Description
 

When lifelong friends Lola, Belle, Maisie and Sophia reunite at their beloved Corner Park Clubhouse for the winter school holidays, Lola has a great idea: they'll enter the local drama competition!

It's the perfect way to spend as much time together as possible, and there are prizes for best actor, director and sets. As an artist, Lola's determined her sets will win - but there's just one problem. She can't figure out what to paint, or even how to get started. And that's because of something that happened at her super sophisticated art school last term - something Lola can't discuss with anyone.

Not her bestie, Belle, who's brought her new friend Matilda home for the holidays. Not Maisie, who's always busy with gym. Not Sophia, who's focused on her secret crush. And not even her cool older sister, Tally, who's at a conference in New York. With no-one to turn to but herself, can Lola figure out how to get her creativity back - before it's too late?

From beloved author Davina Bell comes this sparklingly funny and heartfelt middle-grade series, for fans of Friday Barnes and Ann M. Martin's iconic Baby-Sitters Club series.

 
Other Items That May Interest You...