BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Mortal Heart

Buy Mortal Heart from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: March 2019
For Ages:
Retail Price: $17.99
$14.39
YOU Save: $3.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
BIC Subject: Fantasy romance (Teenage)
 
Published: 05-Mar-2019
Format: Paperback, 576 pages, 0x0mm
ISBN: 9781783448258
Stock Code: 3448258
Product Description
 
Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own. She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn't mean she has.Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own. She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn't mean she has.Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.
R. L. LaFevers (Robin Lorraine LaFevers) is an award-winning American children's book writer from California. She is the author of the Theodosia series and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series. R. L. La Fevers grew up in Los Angeles, California and now resides on a small ranch in Southern California with her husband, two sons, dog and cat. Mortal Heart is the final book in the His Fair Assassin series.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...