Order Early for Christmas Delivery. Expect delays as reported by Australia Post and Courier Companies.
BooksDirect

Description - A Valley Dream: Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series by Anna Jacobs

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire.

1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant. When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire.

It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats. As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she's always dreamed of.

She's offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella's newfound happiness threatened but also her life. Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?

The perfect heart-warming read for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee.

Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!

'Amazing' - 5 STARS

'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS

'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS

'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS

'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS

'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS

'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Buy A Valley Dream: Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series by Anna Jacobs from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - A Valley Dream: Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series by Anna Jacobs

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
A Widow's Courage: Birch End Series 2
Hardback , Apr '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $49.99 $39.99
Tomorrow's Path
Paperback , Aug '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Woman's Promise: Birch End Series 3
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Marrying Simone: The heartwarming story of moving on
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Finding Cassie: A touching story of family
Paperback , Aug '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Daughter's Journey: Birch End Series Book 1
Hardback , Aug '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $49.99 $39.99