BooksDirect

Description - A Wartime Secret by Helen Yendall

England, 1940. Can Maggie keep her family – and her secret – safe? An emotional and heartbreaking wartime novel for fans of Diney Costeloe, Dilly Court and Mandy Robotham.
When Maggie’s new job takes her from bombed-out London to grand Snowden Hall in the Cotswolds she’s apprehensive but determined to do her bit for the war effort. She’s also keeping a secret, one she knows would turn opinion against her. Her mother is German: Maggie is related to the enemy.

Then her evacuee sister sends her a worrying letter, missing the code they agreed Violet would use to confirm everything was well, and Maggie’s heart sinks. Violet is miles away; how can she get to her in the middle of a war? Worse, her mother, arrested for her nationality, is now missing, and Maggie has no idea where she is.

As a secret project at Snowden Hall risks revealing Maggie’s German side, she becomes even more determined to protect her family. Can she find a way to get to her sister? And will she ever find out where her mother has been taken?

Readers LOVE A Wartime Secret!

‘A must for fans of WWII stories. It has everything I enjoy in a book. Intrigue, romance, adventure and true friendship. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Gorgeous story. I really enjoyed it.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘If you love wartime and family saga you will love this book.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Enjoyable… An entertaining, heart-warming novel that I can thoroughly recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Plenty of twists (and some pleasingly teasing romances too)… Humour and spot-on period detail… Great fun to read… A hugely satisfying story. Highly recommended. NetGalley reviewer,

Buy A Wartime Secret by Helen Yendall from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - A Wartime Secret by Helen Yendall

A Preview for this title is currently not available.