BooksDirect

Description - All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan

A CBCA NOTABLE BOOK 2020

AMELIA WESTLAKE meets MY FAVOURITE MURDER in this debut from a terrific new voice in Australian YA. Combines a realistic story about high school drama and toxic friendship with true crime - the endlessly fascinating Somerton Man or Tamam Shud mystery.

15-year-old Lara Laylor feels like supporting character in her own life. She's Ashley's best friend, she's Hannah's sister-she's never just Lara.

When new history teacher Mr. Grant gives her an unusual assignment: investigating the mystery of the Somerton Man. Found dead in on an Adelaide beach in 1948, a half-smoked cigarette still in his mouth and the labels cut out of his clothes, the Somerton Man has intrigued people for years. Was he a spy? A criminal? Year 10 has plenty of mysteries of its own: boys, drama queen friends, and enigmatic new students. When they seem just as unsolvable as a 60-year-old cold case, Lara finds herself spending more and more time on the assignment. But Mr Grant himself may be the biggest mystery of all...

Interspersed with fictionalised snapshots of the Somerton Man investigation, ALL THAT IMPOSSIBLE SPACE is a coming of age novel exploring toxic friendships and the balance of power between teacher and student, perfect for fans of Cath Crowley and Fiona Wood.

Buy All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling
Paperback , Aug '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Promise Me Happy
Paperback , May '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Impossible Music
Paperback , Jul '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Before the Beginning
Paperback , Sep '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Fearless Frederic
Paperback , Apr '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Maddie in the Middle
Paperback , Sep '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Boy and the Spy
Paperback , Apr '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
A Great Escape
Paperback , Mar '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Shouting at the Rain
Paperback , May '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $13.99 $11.19
War and Conflict
Hardback , May '20
RRP: $34.72 $31.25