BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Way Back

Buy The Way Back from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $24.99
$19.99
YOU Save: $5.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Penguin Uk
 
Published: 15-Sep-2020
Format: Paperback, 320 pages, 0x0mm
ISBN: 9780241442548
Stock Code: 1442548
Product Description
 
If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.
Here the dead rub up against the living world.
Here the living world wears thin.


Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One- Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

Literary fantasy steeped in Jewish folk lore and tradition, The Way Back is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.
Here the dead rub up against the living world.
Here the living world wears thin.


Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One- Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

Literary fantasy steeped in Jewish folk lore and tradition, The Way Back is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.
From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man, a stand-alone literary fantasy set in a world where the dead and the living walk side by side - though not all of them know this. Based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...