BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Bouncing Back

Buy Bouncing Back from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: December 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $12.99
$10.39
YOU Save: $2.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Scott Ostler
Category: /
BIC Subject: Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 08-Dec-2020
Format: Paperback, 304 pages,
ISBN: 9780316524766
Stock Code: 6524766
Product Description
 
Bouncing Back brings readers onto the court with a wheelchair basketball team in a thrilling story that #1 New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica called wonderful and inspiring. Now in paperback!Bouncing Back brings readers onto the court with a wheelchair basketball team in a thrilling story that #1 New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica called wonderful and inspiring. Now in paperback!
Thirteen year-old Carlos Cooper is used to being the star of the team. Back in his old basketball league, he took every shot he possibly could--even if he had to steal it from a teammate--and he made every single one of them. But on his new wheelchair basketball team, he's back to being just one of the players--nothing special, nothing talented.

But when his team's gym is closed down by the city, Carlos soon finds himself even more adrift. Without the gym, they can't practice, and if they can't practice, they might as well kiss their dreams of the State Championship goodbye. It's only by learning to work together--as a team--that Carlos and the Rollin' Rats will be able to save their gym. And it's only by learning what it takes to be a member of that team that Carlos will be able to fully embrace his new friends.

With action-packed basketball scenes, plenty of humour, and lots of heart, this debut novel from a beloved sports writer is perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.