BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

The Boyfriend

Buy The Boyfriend from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: October 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 13-Oct-2020
Format: Paperback, 272 pages,
ISBN: 9780349726311
Stock Code: 9726311
Product Description
 
A disconcerting novel of first loves and dangerous relationships perfect for fans of Nell Zink, Olivia Laing and Sally RooneyA disconcerting novel of first loves and dangerous relationships perfect for fans of Nell Zink, Olivia Laing and Sally Rooney
Winner of the Adam Foundation Prize

Erica is 17 and in her last year of high school. Donny is 42 and everywhere - in her yoga class, at German Club, in her parents' spare room . . .

The story of a young woman who finds herself subject to the gravitational field of a charismatic man, The Boyfriend is a cautionary tale about blindly accepting traditional 'love' narratives.

This clear-eyed, dismaying and often hilarious examination of sexual desire, trauma and growth is a remarkable debut and a perfect novel for our time.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...