BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Forged

Buy Forged from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: December 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fantasy
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 08-Dec-2020
Format: Paperback, 336 pages,
ISBN: 9780356511146
Stock Code: 6511146
Product Description
 
The eleventh novel in the urban fantasy series which began with Fated - the Alex Verus novels are magic-filled fan favourites, perfect for readers of Jim Butcher and Ben AaronovitchThe eleventh novel in the urban fantasy series which began with Fated - the Alex Verus novels are magic-filled fan favourites, perfect for readers of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch
Alex Verus faces his dark side in this return to the bestselling urban fantasy series about a London-based mage.

To protect his friends, Mage Alex Verus has had to change - and embrace his dark side. But the life mage Anne has changed too, and made a bond with a dangerous power. She's going after everyone she's got a grudge against - and it's a long list.

In the meantime, Alex has to deal with his arch-enemy, Levistus. The Council's death squads are hunting Alex as well as Anne, and the only way for Alex to stop them is to end his long war with Levistus and the Council, by whatever means necessary. It will take everything Alex has to stay a step ahead of the Council and stop Anne from letting the world burn.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...