BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Nophek Gloss

Buy Nophek Gloss from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: November 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Essa Hansen
Category: /
BIC Subject: Space opera
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 24-Nov-2020
Format: Paperback, 480 pages,
ISBN: 9780356515588
Stock Code: 6515588
Product Description
 
Nophek Gloss is the first book in an epic space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen.Nophek Gloss is the first book in an epic space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen.
'AN EXCEPTIONAL DEBUT . . . READS LIKE A BECKY CHAMBERS NOVEL CROSSED WITH FIREFLY' Michael Mammay, author of Planetside

'GRIPPING AND INVENTIVE, NOPHEK GLOSS WILL DELIGHT EVEN AS IT BREAKS YOUR HEART' Megan E. O'Keefe, award-winning author of Velocity Weapon

When a young man's planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this highly imaginative new space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen.

Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans.

He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying.

From one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction comes Nophek Gloss - an action-packed space adventure perfect for fans of Star Wars, Children of Time and A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

'A strong, rollercoaster of a debut' Gareth L. Powell, author of The Embers of War

'Bursting with strange characters and powerful SF action' Rob Boffard, author of Adrift