BooksDirect
Standing Orders

This Is Really Happening

Buy This Is Really Happening from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: May 2017
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$26.39
YOU Save: $6.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Erin Chack
Category: /
BIC Subject: Personal & social issues: sex education & the facts of life (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Penguin
 
Published: 18-May-2017
Format: Hardback, pages, 0x0mm
ISBN: 9780448493589
Stock Code: 8493589
Product Description
 
BuzzFeed editor Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that reads like Sloane Crosley for the Snapchat generation. a In turns hysterically funny and heartbreakingly poignant, Erin recounts everything from meeting her soulmate at age 14 to her first chemotherapy session at age 19 to what really goes on behind the scenes at a major Internet media company. a She authentically captures the agony and the ecstasy of the millennial experience, whether it's her first kiss (Sean's tongue! In my mouth! Slippery and wet like a slug in the rain.) or her struggles with anxiety (When people throw caution to the wind, I am stuck imagining the poor soul who has to break his back sweeping caution into a dustpan). a Yet Erin also offers a fresh perspective on universal themes of resilience and love as she writes about surviving cancer-including learning of her mother's own cancer diagnosis within the same year and her attempts to hide the diagnosis from friends to avoid un-normaling everything. a Perfect for fans of Lena Dunham, Jenny Lawson, and Amy Poehler, this sharply observed memoir introduces Erin Chack as a strikingly original new voice.BuzzFeed editor Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that reads like Sloane Crosley for the Snapchat generation. a In turns hysterically funny and heartbreakingly poignant, Erin recounts everything from meeting her soulmate at age 14 to her first chemotherapy session at age 19 to what really goes on behind the scenes at a major Internet media company. a She authentically captures the agony and the ecstasy of the millennial experience, whether it's her first kiss (Sean's tongue! In my mouth! Slippery and wet like a slug in the rain.) or her struggles with anxiety (When people throw caution to the wind, I am stuck imagining the poor soul who has to break his back sweeping caution into a dustpan). a Yet Erin also offers a fresh perspective on universal themes of resilience and love as she writes about surviving cancer-including learning of her mother's own cancer diagnosis within the same year and her attempts to hide the diagnosis from friends to avoid un-normaling everything. a Perfect for fans of Lena Dunham, Jenny Lawson, and Amy Poehler, this sharply observed memoir introduces Erin Chack as a strikingly original new voice.
Erin Chack was raised in New Jersey, where she formed strong opinions about bagels and absorbed the music of Bruce Springsteen without meaning to. She's a senior editor at BuzzFeed dot com the website, where her posts have received over 250 million views to date. She lives in Astoria, Queens, with plants that are definitely still alive and not dead haha why would you even suggest that. This Is Really Happening is her first book. Follow her on Twitter @ErinChack.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...