BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Secret Service

Buy Secret Service from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: January 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Tom Bradby
Category: /
BIC Subject: Political / legal thriller
 
Published: 07-Jan-2020
Format: Paperback, 368 pages, 0x0mm
ISBN: 9780552175524
Stock Code: 2175524
Product Description
 
_______________________

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard.
______________________

The world is on the brink of crisis.
The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage.
The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top...

______________________

To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb.

Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence.

Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time._______________________

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard.
______________________

The world is on the brink of crisis.
The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage.
The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top...

______________________

To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb.

Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence.

Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time.
Tom Bradby is a novelist, screenwriter and journalist. As a broadcaster, he is best known as the current Anchor of ITV's News at Ten, and presenter of all recent overnight election and referendum programmes on ITV. In his first year in the job, he was named Network Presenter of the Year by the Royal Television Society.


He has been with ITN for almost thirty years and was successively Ireland Correspondent, Political Correspondent, Asia Correspondent (during which time he was shot and seriously injured whilst covering a riot in Jakarta), Royal Correspondent, UK Editor and Political Editor - a job he held for a decade - before being made the Anchor of News at Ten in 2015.


He has written six previous novels. The Master of Rain was shortlisted for the Crime Writers Association Steel Dagger for Thriller of the Year, and both The White Russian and The God of Chaos for the CWA Historical Crime Novel of the Year. He adapted his first novel, Shadow Dancer, into a memorable film directed by Oscar winner James Marsh and starring Clive Owen, Gillian Anderson and Andrea Riseborough. His script for the film was nominated for Screenplay of the Year in the Evening Standard Film Awards.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...