BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

We Swim to the Shark

Buy We Swim to the Shark from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: January 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $34.99
$27.99
YOU Save: $7.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Georgie Codd
BIC Subject: Memoirs
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 30-Jan-2020
Format: Hardback, 336 pages,
ISBN: 9780708899175
Stock Code: 8899175
Product Description
 
For readers of The Outrun and The Salt Path a meditation on diving and fear, and what we're all really afraid ofFor readers of The Outrun and The Salt Path a meditation on diving and fear, and what we're all really afraid of
Georgie Codd is scared of fish. Really, really scared. Even on dry land there's no escape: Georgie sees sharks in the dining room, squid tentacles in the street, has nightmares of being stranded at sea.

Granny Codd understands. She has spent her life beside the water, but won't so much as paddle in it. Georgie's boyfriend is supportive, too, even when she decides that the answer to overcoming this fear lies in travelling to Thailand, learning to dive, and swimming with the biggest fish in the world: the massive, mighty whale shark.

Could this immersive therapy actually work? There's only one way to find out. An anxious Georgie quits her job, leaves her life behind, and plunges into a realm of strange creatures, hidden depths, and intrepid diving adventurers. But as her quest expands across the oceans, her shark remains elusive, and everything else starts to fall apart around her.

On this journey that veers towards death and destruction, Georgie must not only track down her shark, but find her way back to the surface.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...