BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Giant and the Sea

Buy The Giant and the Sea from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: May 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $26.99
$21.59
YOU Save: $5.40  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject:
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 26-May-2020
Format: Hardback, 32 pages, 318x242mm
ISBN: 9780734418876
Stock Code: 4418876
Product Description
 
A stunningly beautiful and powerful take on climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope. With lyrical text by acclaimed author Trent Jamieson and illustrations by CBCA Award-winner Rovina Cai that will resonate long after reading. For fans of Shaun Tan and Armin Greder.A stunningly beautiful and powerful take on climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope. With lyrical text by acclaimed author Trent Jamieson and illustrations by CBCA Award-winner Rovina Cai that will resonate long after reading. For fans of Shaun Tan and Armin Greder.
A giant stands on the shore, watching the sea. She never moves, never speaks, until the day she turns to a little girl and says, 'The sea is rising.'

The brave girl takes the message to the town. But when the people refuse to listen, the giant must find another way to save them.

Perfect for the children of the Climate Strike, this is a lyrical and deeply moving story about climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...