BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island

Buy Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: December 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $29.99
$23.99
YOU Save: $6.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 29-Dec-2020
Format: Hardback, 80 pages,
ISBN: 9781368025775
Stock Code: 8025775
Product Description
 
The launch of a full-color chapter book series featuring best friends Kondo and Kezumi who find a map that leads to the wonders of the unknown, for fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson.The launch of a full-color chapter book series featuring best friends Kondo and Kezumi who find a map that leads to the wonders of the unknown, for fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson.
Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They lived on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies.

When a surprise bottle washes ashore, they discover a map with a mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE. Kezumi wants to follow the map and explore the world. Kondo wants to stay home and pick fruit from the fruit tree and berries from the berry bushes. But once Kezumi builds the perfect boat, the best friends set sail together to see . . .well, they don't know!

So begin the adventures of Kondo and Kezumi, where islands of cheese and giant mountains await. Rising stars David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this three-book illustrated chapter-book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Get ready to set foot on uncharted territory with classic themes of friendship, community, and exploration.