BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Take Me Home

Buy Take Me Home from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: February 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$26.39
YOU Save: $6.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Alex Hart
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 11-Feb-2020
Format: Paperback, 320 pages,
ISBN: 9781409189060
Stock Code: 9189060
Product Description
 
An ingenious thriller with a big hook and twists galore - for fans of Linwood Barclay's No Time For Goodbye and Harlan Coben's Tell No One.An ingenious thriller with a big hook and twists galore - for fans of Linwood Barclay's No Time For Goodbye and Harlan Coben's Tell No One.
When struggling photojournalist Harper tries to return a dress she bought that morning for a job that's fallen through something catches her eye: the same little girl who was waiting there that morning is still there.

The sales assistant doesn't know whose she is. The security guard at the mall hasn't had anyone come looking for her. Same goes for the local police, and the media.

In fact, no one seems to be looking for little May at all.

Harper knows from bitter experience what awaits May in Child Protection Services. But, without any clues, how do you put the needle back in the haystack? And who would just leave a child like this?

And what if finding her home was the worst thing you could do?

From the chilly streets of New York City to the electric blue skies of coastal Florida - this is an emotional, page-turning road trip that follows a trail of theories, all the way to a devastating revelation.