BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Murder at the Castle

Buy Murder at the Castle from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: December 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: MB Shaw
Category: /
BIC Subject: Crime & mystery
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 08-Dec-2020
Format: Paperback, 288 pages,
ISBN: 9781409189398
Stock Code: 9189398
Product Description
 
Iris Grey enters a world of buried secrets, village gossip, family feuds and murder in the latest cosy mystery from MB Shaw. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, and Midsomer Murders.Iris Grey enters a world of buried secrets, village gossip, family feuds and murder in the latest cosy mystery from MB Shaw. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, and Midsomer Murders.
Iris Grey arrives at Pitfeldy Castle in the Highlands, at the request of the Baron, Jock MacKinnon. Jock has commissioned Iris to paint a portrait of his fiance, an American socialite Kathy Miller, ahead of their New Year wedding.

Kathy invites Iris into her confidence, she's received a series of threatening notes asking her to call off the wedding. Iris begins to investigate, and when remains are discovered in the grounds of the Castle, she fears for Kathy's safety.

With the wedding fast approaching, Iris once again enters a world of family feuds, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.