BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Letters from the Dead

Buy Letters from the Dead from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$26.39
YOU Save: $6.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Sam Hurcom
Category: /
BIC Subject: Crime & mystery
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 08-Sep-2020
Format: Paperback, 304 pages,
ISBN: 9781409189916
Stock Code: 9189916
Product Description
 
The next stifling, atmospheric gothic crime novel following one of the world's first forensic photographers - for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE BLACK, THE SILENT COMPANIONS and LITTLE STRANGERS.The next stifling, atmospheric gothic crime novel following one of the world's first forensic photographers - for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE BLACK, THE SILENT COMPANIONS and LITTLE STRANGERS.
A year after 'the affair' in Dinas Powys, Thomas Bexley has become a drunkard and recluse, haunted daily by terrible visions of the dead, visions he cannot explain or truly understand. But when news of a spate of extraordinary kidnappings reaches him, Thomas is shocked to learn that his dear friend and former mentor, Professor Elijah Hawthorn, is the lead suspect.

Discovering a plea for help from Hawthorn claiming to have unearthed a gruesome conspiracy at the heart of the Metropolitan Police force, Thomas embarks on a journey to find the missing Hawthorn and prove his innocence.

But wherever Thomas goes, he is followed by the dead, and as the mystery of Hawthorn's disappearance deepens, so too does the conspiracy in the MET and Thomas's apparently growing insanity...

How can Thomas be certain of the truth when he can't trust anybody around him, not even himself...?
 
Other Items That May Interest You...