BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Wreckage

Buy The Wreckage from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: February 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $39.99
$31.99
YOU Save: $8.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 06-Feb-2020
Format: Hardback, 304 pages,
ISBN: 9781409194170
Stock Code: 9194170
Product Description
 
A sinister thriller exploring the aftermath of a fatal car crash, perfect for fans of Sabine Durrant and Liz Nugent.A sinister thriller exploring the aftermath of a fatal car crash, perfect for fans of Sabine Durrant and Liz Nugent.
'Immersive, compulsive and gripping' C. L. Taylor

'Clever and compelling' Fiona Barton

Things will never be the same again...

Ben is driving on the motorway, on his usual commute to the school where he works.

A day like any other, except for Adam, who in a last despairing act jumps in front of Ben's car, and in killing himself, turns the teacher's world upside down.

Wracked with guilt and desperate to clear his conscience, Ben develops a friendship with Alice, Adam's widow, and her 7-year-old son Max.

But as he tries to escape the trauma of the wreckage, could Ben go too far in trying to make amends?

Gripping and sinister, The Wreckage is guaranteed to keep you up all night...
 
Other Items That May Interest You...