BooksDirect
Standing Orders

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)

Buy The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1) from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2017
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Jen Williams
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fantasy
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 12-Sep-2017
Format: Paperback, 544 pages,
ISBN: 9781472235183
Stock Code: 2235183
Product Description
 
From British Fantasy Awards Best Newcomer nominee, Jen Williams, comes the first novel in an ambitious epic fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Robin Hobb.From British Fantasy Awards Best Newcomer nominee, Jen Williams, comes the first novel in an ambitious epic fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Robin Hobb.
Jen Williams, acclaimed author of The Copper Cat trilogy, featuring THE COPPER PROMISE, THE IRON GHOST and THE SILVER TIDE, returns with the first in a blistering new trilogy. 'An original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky

The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold. Now its streets are stalked by wolves. Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die while the realm of his storied ancestors falls to pieces - talk about a guilt trip. Better to be amongst the living, where there are taverns full of women and wine.

When eccentric explorer, Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon, offers him employment, he sees an easy way out. Even when they are joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the prospect of facing down monsters and retrieving ancient artefacts is preferable to the abomination he left behind.

But not everyone is willing to let the Eboran empire collapse, and the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war. For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall...
 
Other Items That May Interest You...