BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

A View Across the Mersey

Buy A View Across the Mersey from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: February 2017
For Ages:
Retail Price: $55.00
$44.00
YOU Save: $11.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Anne Baker
Category: Fiction / Fiction
BIC Subject: Fiction & related items
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 28-Feb-2017
Format: Hardback, 416 pages,
ISBN: 9781472236333
Stock Code: 2236333
Product Description
 
Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY, is set between the First and Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY, is set between the First and Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.
For generations, the Mortimers have been successful Liverpool ship owners, but after the First World War, everything changes. With the business struggling, ships are taken out of service, and Charles Mortimer the head of the household worries how they will survive the years ahead. Meanwhile, his youngest daughter, Lottie, who has never felt like she fits in, makes an alarming discovery that turns her whole world upside down.

But the Mortimers are made of stern stuff and they unite to weather the storms ahead.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...