BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

A Mother's Love

Buy A Mother's Love from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: February 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Lyn Andrews
Category: /
BIC Subject: Sagas
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 06-Feb-2020
Format: Paperback, 416 pages,
ISBN: 9781472256737
Stock Code: 2256737
Product Description
 
A moving 1930s Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews, following the trials and tribulations of one family in their busy Liverpool pub. A moving 1930s Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews, following the trials and tribulations of one family in their busy Liverpool pub.
A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Maureen Lee.

'A strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish' Historical Novels Review

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'
 
Other Items That May Interest You...