BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Shadows of the Short Days

Buy Shadows of the Short Days from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: February 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fantasy
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 11-Feb-2020
Format: Paperback, 320 pages,
ISBN: 9781473224124
Stock Code: 3224124
Product Description
 
On frost-covered streets beneath the northern lights, an outcast guerrilla artist and a drug-addicted sorcerer will start a revolution. On frost-covered streets beneath the northern lights, an outcast guerrilla artist and a drug-addicted sorcerer will start a revolution.
A striking Icelandic debut set on Reykjavik's frosted streets, in a world where wild and industrialised magic meet.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere and China Mieville's The City & The City.

S mundur, a drug-addicted student of magic, has been expelled from the university. Obsessed with proving his teachers wrong, he will stop at nothing to gain absolute power over the craft of galdur. Especially elements which have been long forbidden.

Garun is an outcast: half-human, half-huldufolk. Part of both groups but accepted by neither, her very existence is a violation of dimensional boundaries. That won't stop her fighting for her dream of a just society, even if she has to do it with no more than her graffiti cans.

This is a tale of revolution set in a twisted Reykjavik, fuelled by industrialised magic. In a world populated by humans, interdimensional exiles, monsters, psychoactive graffiti and demonic familiars, the times will soon be changing . . .