BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

Book Nerd

Buy Book Nerd from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: April 2021
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Maguire
Category: /
BIC Subject: Self-help & personal development
Published By: Workman Publishing
 
Published: 07-Apr-2021
Format: Hardback, 112 pages, 152x5.748in
ISBN: 9781523510269
Stock Code: 3510269
Product Description
 
With over 7 million Instagram posts tagged #booknerd, and millions more tagged with the likes of #bookworm and #bibliophile, it’s clear: Book nerds rule! And what better gift than this joyous celebration of their singular passion.

It’s sweet, it’s affectionate, it’s understanding and clever, filled with bright, playful, intricately detailed illustrations and wonderful mottoes, definitions, jokes, and more, all of it the work of book obsessive Holly Maguire. Following in the vein of Crazy Cat Lady, Crazy Plant Lady, and the just published Dog Mom – with over 91,000 copies in print in their first year – Book Nerdcelebrates the 360° love that separates a book nerd from the average person who likes to read, even the average book lover. A book nerd is someone special. She – or he! – belongs to more than one library and has a minimum of five books on their nightside table. She confidently uses words like bibliotaph (a person who hides or hoards books), tsundonku (a Japanese word for the phenomenon of buying lots of books but never getting around to reading them), and librocubicularist (a person who reads in bed). She’s never once thought the movie was better. And her favorite T-shirt says – what else? – “Too many books, too little time.”
 
With over 7 million Instagram posts tagged #booknerd, and millions more tagged with the likes of #bookworm and #bibliophile, it’s clear: Book nerds rule! And what better gift than this joyous celebration of their singular passion.

It’s sweet, it’s affectionate, it’s understanding and clever, filled with bright, playful, intricately detailed illustrations and wonderful mottoes, definitions, jokes, and more, all of it the work of book obsessive Holly Maguire. Following in the vein of Crazy Cat Lady, Crazy Plant Lady, and the just published Dog Mom – with over 91,000 copies in print in their first year – Book Nerdcelebrates the 360° love that separates a book nerd from the average person who likes to read, even the average book lover. A book nerd is someone special. She – or he! – belongs to more than one library and has a minimum of five books on their nightside table. She confidently uses words like bibliotaph (a person who hides or hoards books), tsundonku (a Japanese word for the phenomenon of buying lots of books but never getting around to reading them), and librocubicularist (a person who reads in bed). She’s never once thought the movie was better. And her favorite T-shirt says – what else? – “Too many books, too little time.”
 

A gift book for book lovers: a charmingly illustrated celebration of the joys of being a book nerd, from towering piles on the bedside table to the intoxicating scent of a bookstore.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...