BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

The Shot

Buy The Shot from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: August 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $22.99
$18.39
YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Philip Kerr
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 11-Aug-2020
Format: Paperback, 480 pages,
ISBN: 9781529404166
Stock Code: 9404166
Product Description
 
Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers. For fans of Dominion, Fatherland and The Day of the JackalDarkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers. For fans of Dominion, Fatherland and The Day of the Jackal
Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers.

America, 1960. In Washington, DC, John F Kennedy has just been elected President. In Havana, Fidel Castro has been in office for a year, and with Cold War tensions rapidly heating up and the Soviets leading the space race, the thought of a Communist leader so close to home is already raising American blood pressure.

Anti-communist fever is rampant in the USA, with a paranoid establishment seeing reds under every bed. Nevertheless, the decision to snuff out the threat of Castro by hiring Tom Jefferson, America's best assassin, to kill him comes from an unusual quarter: the Mafia.

But Jefferson's very skillset that makes him the perfect man for this job also ensures he has no qualms in double crossing his criminal paymasters. Jefferson has no issue with Castro: his preferred target is someone much closer to home...

'Mind boggling ... keeps you guessing until the end' Sunday Express
 
Other Items That May Interest You...