BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Tell Me How It Ends

Buy Tell Me How It Ends from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: July 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$26.39
YOU Save: $6.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: V. B. Grey
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 14-Jul-2020
Format: Paperback, 368 pages,
ISBN: 9781529405408
Stock Code: 9405408
Product Description
 
A gripping drama of toxic friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and TangerineA gripping drama of toxic friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine
A gripping drama of toxic female friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine

Delia Maxwell is an international singing sensation, an icon of 1950s glamour who is still riding high on the new 60s scene. Adored by millions, all men want to be with her, all women want to be her. But one woman wants it maybe a little too much...

Lily Brooks has watched Delia all her life, studying her music and her on-stage mannerisms. Now she has a dream job as Delia's assistant - but is there more to her attachment than the admiration of a fan? Private investigator Frank is beginning to wonder.

As Lily steps into Delia's spotlight, and Delia encourages her ambitious protegee, Frank's suspicions of Lily's ulterior motives increase. But are his own feelings for Delia clouding his judgement?

The truth is something far darker: the shocking result of years of pain and rage, rooted in Europe's darkest hour. If Delia thought she had put her past behind her, she had better start watching her back.