BooksDirect
Standing Orders

A Girl Made of Air

Buy A Girl Made of Air from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$26.39
YOU Save: $6.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Folklore, myths & legends
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 08-Sep-2020
Format: Paperback, 400 pages,
ISBN: 9781529408881
Stock Code: 9408881
Product Description
 
A lyrical debut packed with myth, magic and folklore, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and Angela CarterA lyrical debut packed with myth, magic and folklore, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and Angela Carter
'A captivating tale of love and loss and finding connection in the most unexpected places' Nikki Marmery, author of On Wilder Seas

A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern.

This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived...

Born into a post-war circus family, our nameless star was unwanted and forgotten, abandoned in the shadows of the big top. Until the bright light of Serendipity Wilson threw her into focus.

Now an adult, haunted by an incident in which a child was lost from the circus, our narrator, a tightrope artiste, weaves together her spellbinding tales of circus legends, earthy magic and folklore, all in the hope of finding the child... But will her story be enough to bring the pair together again?

Beautiful and intoxicating, A GIRL MADE OF AIR brings the circus to life in all of its grime and glory; Marina, Manu, Serendipity Wilson, Fausto, Big Gen and Mouse will live long in the hearts of readers. As will this story of loss and reconciliation, of storytelling and truth.