BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

Don't Breathe a Word

Buy Don't Breathe a Word from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: January 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $12.99
$10.39
YOU Save: $2.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Romance
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 14-Jan-2020
Format: Paperback, 384 pages,
ISBN: 9781538711620
Stock Code: 8711620
Product Description
 
A sexy, gripping new romantic suspense series from New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig in the tradition of Kat Martin, Sharon Salaand Brenda Novak. Includes a novella by April Hunt for an added value.A sexy, gripping new romantic suspense series from New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig in the tradition of Kat Martin, Sharon Salaand Brenda Novak. Includes a novella by April Hunt for an added value.
New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig returns with her next heart-stopping romantic suspense about a woman on the run and the man trying to uncover her secrets.

Police detective Juan Acosta doesn't only carry scars on the outside. He's filled with guilt and anger ever since his undercover job led to the murder of those he loved the most. Now he's living for one thing: revenge. That is, until Juan meets his beautiful new neighbour.

Vicki Holloway prides herself on being capable and independent but her life is turned upside down when her sister Sara is killed by an abusive ex. Fearing for the safety of her niece, Vicki and the little girl go into hiding...resurfacing in Texas with new identities.

Juan finds his once-frozen heart thawing around Vicki but he knows she's hiding something. Juan needs answers but Vicki isn't talking. She has to keep her secrets if she wants to keep Bell safe, which means resisting her growing feelings for the sexy, scarred man next door. But when Juan's quest for justice brings danger to her door, divulging the truth may be the only thing that keeps her alive.