BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Lizard in a Zoot Suit

Buy Lizard in a Zoot Suit from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: August 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $17.99
$14.39
YOU Save: $3.60  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Finnegan
BIC Subject: Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
 
Published: 01-Aug-2020
Format: Paperback, 144 pages, 254x178mm
ISBN: 9781541586956
Stock Code: 1586956
Product Description
 

An imaginative adventure story for fans of E.T. and The Shape of Water

Los Angeles, 1943. It's the era of the Zoot Suit Riots, and Flaca and Cuata have a problem. It's bigger than being grounded by their strict mother. It's bigger than tensions with the soldiers stationed nearby. And it's shaped like a five-foot-tall lizard. When a lost member of an unknown underground species needs help, the sisters must scramble to keep their new friend away from a corrupt military scientist-but they'll do it in style. Cartoonist Marco Finnegan presents Lizard in a Zoot Suit, an outrageous, historical, sci-fi graphic novel.

An imaginative adventure story for fans of E.T. and The Shape of Water

Los Angeles, 1943. It's the era of the Zoot Suit Riots, and Flaca and Cuata have a problem. It's bigger than being grounded by their strict mother. It's bigger than tensions with the soldiers stationed nearby. And it's shaped like a five-foot-tall lizard. When a lost member of an unknown underground species needs help, the sisters must scramble to keep their new friend away from a corrupt military scientist-but they'll do it in style. Cartoonist Marco Finnegan presents Lizard in a Zoot Suit, an outrageous, historical, sci-fi graphic novel.


Marco Finnegan is an educator by day and writes and draws comics by night. He lives in Temecula, California.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...