BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Possession

Buy The Possession from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: August 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Bonnier
 
Published: 04-Aug-2020
Format: Paperback, 496 pages, 129x198mm
ISBN: 9781785767654
Stock Code: 5767654
Product Description
 
In a place full of secrets, a missing girl holds the key to an ancient mystery. The terrifying, breakneck thriller from the critically-acclaimed author of The Anomaly.In a place full of secrets, a missing girl holds the key to an ancient mystery. The terrifying, breakneck thriller from the critically-acclaimed author of The Anomaly.
The gripping, chilling thriller that will keep you up late into the night...Perfect for readers of Stephen King and Michael Crichton.

Nolan Moore and his team of explorers arrive in the remote town of Birchlake, California to investigate the uncanny stone walls that snake the town, built by an unknown hand.

Their arrival is met with suspicion by the townspeople. And when Nolan learns that a teenage girl has recently disappeared without a trace, it becomes clear there is a link between the missing girl and the secret of the stone walls. But as Nolan and his team are drawn into the search, a thick fog descends on the town. Soon events take a dark turn, and the line between reality and imagination begins to blur, leaving Nolan and his team questioning their own sanity...

The Possession is a brilliantly unsettling, chilling thriller about a small town with a terrifying secret - with all of the horror of Stephen King and the vision of Michael Crichton.