BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Moonlight Over Mayfair

Buy Moonlight Over Mayfair from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: July 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Historical fiction
Published By: Bonnier
 
Published: 02-Jul-2020
Format: Paperback, 448 pages, 129x198mm
ISBN: 9781785767814
Stock Code: 5767814
Product Description
 
All-round entertainer Anton Du Beke returns with his second novel set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr Selfridge.All-round entertainer Anton Du Beke returns with his second novel set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr Selfridge.
'Downton with dance, perfect!' - Santa Montefiore

Prepare to be swept off your feet by the romantic and irresistible new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author and Strictly Come Dancing star Anton Du Beke

London, 1937.

With a new king in place, tensions are rising in London and across Europe. Shaken by the Great Depression and with talk of another war coming, the Buckingham Hotel is trying to regain some stability.

Upstairs, Vivienne Edgerton is desperate to do something worthwhile with her time and her stepfather's money, rather than spending it on frivolity and debauchery - but will this land her in even more trouble? And downstairs, chambermaid Nancy Nettleton is finally starting to feel more settled at the Buckingham, and hopes her brother will soon call London home, too. But she misses the man she loves, demonstration dancer Raymond de Guise, who is noticeably absent from the Grand Ballroom dance floor.

The staff and guests of the Buckingham soon discover that in a hotel full of secrets, there's always someone listening...