BooksDirect
Cheap Library Books Sale

The House at Silvermoor

Buy The House at Silvermoor from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: February 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $49.99
$39.99
YOU Save: $10.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Tracy Rees
Category: /
BIC Subject: Romance
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 06-Feb-2020
Format: Hardback, 544 pages,
ISBN: 9781786486714
Stock Code: 6486714
Product Description
 
The fifth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dinah JefferiesThe fifth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dinah Jefferies
1899

Josie has never questioned her life in a mining village on the South Yorkshire coalfield. But everything changes when she meets Tommy from the neighbouring village. Tommy has been destined for a life underground since the moment he was born. But he has far bigger dreams.

Josie and Tommy become fast friends, united by their desire for something better and by their fascination with the local gentry who have their keeping. Wealthy and glamorous, the Sedgewicks of Silvermoor inhabit a world that is utterly forbidden to Tommy and Josie. Yet as the new century dawns, and the pair become entangled with the grand family, they discover a long hidden secret and learn that nothing is impossible.

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...