BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

The Scarlet Code

Buy The Scarlet Code from BooksDirect
Hardback
Published: September 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $29.99
$23.99
YOU Save: $6.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: C. S. Quinn
Category: /
BIC Subject: Fiction & related items
Published By: Atlantic
 
Published: 29-Sep-2020
Format: Hardback, 400 pages, 156x234mm
ISBN: 9781786498465
Stock Code: 6498465
Product Description
 
A thrilling sequel to The Bastille Spy, The Scarlet Code is a historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Robin Young and Rory Clements.A thrilling sequel to The Bastille Spy, The Scarlet Code is a historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Robin Young and Rory Clements.
1789. The Bastille has fallen...

As Parisians pick souvenirs from the rubble, a killer stalks the lawless streets. His victims are female aristocrats. His executions use the most terrible methods of the ancient regime.

English spy Attica Morgan is laying low in Paris, helping nobles escape. When her next charge falls victim to the killer's twisted machinations, Attica realises she alone can unmask him. But now it seems his deadly sights are set on her.

As the city prisons empty, and a mob mobilises to storm Versailles, finding a dangerous criminal is never going to be easy. Attica's only hope is to enlist her old ally, reformed pirate Jemmy Avery, to track the killer though his revolutionary haunts. But even with a pirate and her fast knife, it seems Attica might not manage to stay alive.

'A rip-roaring adventure' - Tessa Harris on The Bastille Spy