BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

City of Ghosts

Buy City of Ghosts from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: November 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Ben Creed
Category: /
BIC Subject: Thriller / suspense
Published By: Welbeck
 
Published: 03-Nov-2020
Format: Paperback, 400 pages, 129x198mm
ISBN: 9781787394940
Stock Code: 7394940
Product Description
 
Gruesome crime meets the secrets of the classical music establishment in the shadow of Stalinist Leningrad. For fans of Child 44, Joseph Kanon and Philip Kerr.Gruesome crime meets the secrets of the classical music establishment in the shadow of Stalinist Leningrad. For fans of Child 44, Joseph Kanon and Philip Kerr.
The first in a trilogy, City of Ghosts is set in the Leningrad of 1951 where the shadows of the war and the threats of Stalinism loom large.

When five blackened corpses are found neatly arranged between three parallel railway lines, even Revol Rossel - once a Conservatoire-trained violinist, now a humble state militia-cop - is sickened by the gruesome scene. Whether victims of the MGB or a crazed yet methodical killer, these bodies soon lead Rossel back into the dark and ruthless heart of the Soviet classical music establishment, a place where his dreams were shattered and his ghosts barely laid to rest.