BooksDirect
Australian Curriculum Books

My Little Occult Book Club

Buy My Little Occult Book Club from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $34.99
$27.99
YOU Save: $7.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Author: Rhodes
Category: /
BIC Subject: Humour
Published By: Chronicle Books
 
Published: 01-Sep-2020
Format: Paperback, 80 pages, 178x5in
ISBN: 9781797203256
Stock Code: 7203256
Product Description
 
Need an informative early reader on the subject of necromancy? How about a colourfully-illustrated guide to summoning demons? Whether you are a budding exorcist, or seeking reliable instruction for your first human sacrifice, My Little Occult Book Club is the go-to book for you! For anyone who loves their childhood nostalgia taken with a dark twist, My Little Occult Book Club is a laugh-out-loud collection of artist Steven Rhodes’ most popular parody book covers. Framed and written in a playful tone that emulates vintage subscription book catalogs (such as Scholastic book fair or Book-of-the-Month), this book features faux titles such as Necromancy for Beginners, Sell Your Soul! (Economics for Children), Let’s Call the Exorcist, and Let’s Summon Demons, all illustrated in the style of retro ‘70s and ‘80s children’s books. With short book descriptions every few pages, funny puzzles and activities, fake mail order offers for free gifts ('Cursed Videocassette!'), and even a free, fold-out poster included in the book, My Little Occult Book Club is the perfect gift for little devils of all ages.Need an informative early reader on the subject of necromancy? How about a colourfully-illustrated guide to summoning demons? Whether you are a budding exorcist, or seeking reliable instruction for your first human sacrifice, My Little Occult Book Club is the go-to book for you! For anyone who loves their childhood nostalgia taken with a dark twist, My Little Occult Book Club is a laugh-out-loud collection of artist Steven Rhodes’ most popular parody book covers. Framed and written in a playful tone that emulates vintage subscription book catalogs (such as Scholastic book fair or Book-of-the-Month), this book features faux titles such as Necromancy for Beginners, Sell Your Soul! (Economics for Children), Let’s Call the Exorcist, and Let’s Summon Demons, all illustrated in the style of retro ‘70s and ‘80s children’s books. With short book descriptions every few pages, funny puzzles and activities, fake mail order offers for free gifts ('Cursed Videocassette!'), and even a free, fold-out poster included in the book, My Little Occult Book Club is the perfect gift for little devils of all ages.
A dark and hilarious collection of parody children’s books in the style of a vintage subscription book catalog, for fans of Stranger Things, IT, Dungeons & Dragons, and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...