BooksDirect
Standing Orders

Hitler's Secret

Buy Hitler's Secret from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: February 2021
For Ages:
Retail Price: $19.99
$15.99
YOU Save: $4.00  (20.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Available to Order: 7 to 10 business days depending on publishers availability

Quantity:
Category: /
BIC Subject: Historical fiction
Published By: Bonnier
 
Published: 02-Feb-2021
Format: Paperback, 464 pages, 129x198mm
ISBN: 9781838770297
Stock Code: 8770297
Product Description
 
With WWII on a knife-edge, the most devestating weapon against the Nazis may not be a weapon at all...In Sunday Times bestselling Rory Clement's most intelligent, thrilling novel to date, only the truth can turn the tide of war.With WWII on a knife-edge, the most devestating weapon against the Nazis may not be a weapon at all...In Sunday Times bestselling Rory Clement's most intelligent, thrilling novel to date, only the truth can turn the tide of war.
The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the award-winning author of Corpus.
___________________

Autumn 1941.The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed.

In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall.

But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the 'package' falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler's secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden?

Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler's Secret is the Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller of 2020 from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

_____________________________

Praise for Rory Clements:

'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' - The Times

'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' - Daily Express

'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' - Guardian

'A dramatic, twisty thriller' - Daily Mail

'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' - Sunday Telegraph
 
Other Items That May Interest You...