BooksDirect

Description - The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV by Maryrose Wood


The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place-the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart-has a brand-new look.

Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.

Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater-and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles-hangs in the balance.

Buy The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV by Maryrose Wood from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV by Maryrose Wood

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
My Hygiene
Hardback , Jul '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $28.99 $23.19
Dragonkeeper 2: Garden of the Purple Dragon
Paperback , May '12
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place
Paperback , Apr '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $9.99 $7.99
The Hidden Gallery
Paperback , Jan '12
RRP: $12.99 $11.69