BooksDirect

Description - A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.

New York Times bestseller

'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

Buy A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Big Ship at the Edge of the Universe
Paperback , Jul '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
In Praise of Veg: A modern kitchen companion
Hardback , Nov '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $59.99 $47.99
Amsterdam
Paperback , Apr '99
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Saturday
Paperback , Jan '06
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Chasing the McCubbin
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99
The Last Bookshop
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Cafe Scheherazade: Text Classics
Paperback , Mar '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $12.95 $10.36
Where the Crawdads Sing
Paperback , Dec '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Outlander
Paperback , Feb '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Paperback , Jun '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
The Deal Of A Lifetime
Hardback , Oct '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Britt-Marie Was Here
Paperback , Nov '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Beartown
Paperback , May '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Deal of a Lifetime
Hardback , Oct '17
RRP: $43.40 $39.06
Things My Son Needs to Know About The World
Paperback , May '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Us Against You
Paperback , Jun '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Man Called Ove
Hardback , Jul '14
RRP: $60.76 $54.68