BooksDirect

Description - Once More the Hawks by Max Hennessy

One last mission, a disastrous result, an impossible escape...

Last in the RAF Trilogy, this story charts the final days of service of world-class British fighter pilot Dicken Quinney, in his most dangerous adventure yet.

It is the summer of 1939, and the greatest war in history is on the horizon. Dicken is stationed in France when the fighting starts, but disaster strikes and his plane is shot out of the sky above enemy territory.

Beset on all sides with mortal peril, and with only his own survival skills to aid him, Dicken is forced to make a breathtaking escape across Nazi Europe, pursued by his nemesis, General Lee Tse Liu.

The crowning finale to the RAF trilogy, Once More the Hawks is a triumph, perfect for fans of Thomas Wood, W. E. Johns and David Black.

Buy Once More the Hawks by Max Hennessy from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - Once More the Hawks by Max Hennessy

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
The Victors
Paperback , Apr '22
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
The Revolutionaries
Paperback , Apr '22
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
The Dangerous Years
Paperback , Feb '20
RRP: $29.99 $26.99
The Challenging Heights
Paperback , Aug '19
RRP: $29.99 $26.99
The Bright Blue Sky
Paperback , Aug '19
RRP: $29.99 $26.99
The Interceptors
Paperback , Apr '22
RRP: $42.60 $38.34
Swordpoint: The WWII Collection
Paperback , Oct '20
RRP: $42.60 $38.34
The Fledglings
Paperback , Oct '21
RRP: $42.60 $38.34
The Professionals
Paperback , Oct '21
RRP: $42.60 $38.34
Army of Shadows: The WWII Collection
Paperback , Oct '20
RRP: $42.60 $38.34