BooksDirect

Description - Playing with Fire by April Henry

Natalia is not the kind of girl who takes risks. Six years ago, she barely survived the house fire that killed her baby brother. Now she is cautious and always plays it safe. For months, her friend Wyatt has begged her to come hiking with him, and Natalia finally agrees. But when a wildfire breaks out, blocking the trail back, a perfect sunny day quickly morphs into a nightmare. With no cell service, few supplies, and no clear way out of the burning forest, a group of strangers will have to become allies if they're going to survive.

Set against the wrenching, familiar backdrop of a devastating wildfire, Playing with Fire is a tightly paced thriller and a rousing survival story. For fans of Gary Paulsen and Karen McManus.

Christy Ottaviano Books

Buy Playing with Fire by April Henry from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Run, Hide, Fight Back
Hardback , Feb '20
RRP: $39.04 $35.14
Girl, Stolen
Hardback , Mar '11
RRP: $43.38 $39.04
The Lonely Dead
Paperback , Jan '20
RRP: $23.85 $21.47
The Girl in the White Van
Hardback , Oct '20
RRP: $39.04 $35.14
Girl Who Was Supposed to Die
Paperback , Jul '14
RRP: $23.85 $21.47
Body in the Woods
Paperback , Jun '15
RRP: $23.85 $21.47
Girl I Used to Be
Paperback , Jun '17
RRP: $23.85 $21.47
Count All Her Bones
Paperback , Jun '18
RRP: $23.85 $21.47