BooksDirect

Description - Ring of Spies by Alex Gerlis

As the war approaches its end, Prince once more has to risk everything.

Berlin, 1939: A German intelligence officer learns a top agent is quickly moving up the British Army ranks. He bides his time.

Arnhem, 1944: British paratroopers have been slaughtered in one of the bloodiest battles of the Second World War. A shell shocked officer is convinced: the Germans knew they were coming.

But who betrayed them?

Back in London, Richard Prince, detective and spy, is approached by MI5 about a counterintelligence operation. Information is leaking and British troops are dying. Prince has to stop it, and crack the suspected spy ring at all costs. But in the world of espionage nothing is as it seems...

The latest WWII espionage thriller from Alex Gerlis is perfect for readers of Robert Harris, John le Carre and Alan Furst.

Praise for Ring of Spies

'A spy character to rival those of John le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst' David Young, author of Stasi Child

Buy Ring of Spies by Alex Gerlis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - Ring of Spies by Alex Gerlis

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
The Best of Our Spies
Paperback , Aug '20
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
Sea of Spies
Paperback , Jan '21
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
Prince of Spies
Paperback , Jan '21
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
Agent in the Shadows
Paperback , Feb '23
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
Vienna Spies
Paperback , Aug '20
RRP: $20.99 $18.89
The Swiss Spy
Paperback , Aug '20
RRP: $22.99 $20.69
End of Spies
Paperback , Apr '21
RRP: $20.99 $18.89
The Berlin Spies
Paperback , Aug '20
RRP: $20.99 $18.89
Agent in Peril
Paperback , Jul '22
RRP: $42.60 $38.34