BooksDirect

Description - Sanctuary by Garry Disher

A thrilling new standalone set in regional SA, from one of Australia's most esteemed crime authors.

Grace is a thief- a good one. She was taught by experts and she's been practising since she was a kid. She specialises in small, high-value items-stamps, watches-and she knows... and she knows her Jaeger-LeCoultres from her Patek Philippes. But it's a solitary life, always watchful, always moving. It's not the life she wants.

Lying low after a run-in with an old associate, Grace walks into Erin Mandel's rural antiques shop and sees a chance for something different. A normal job. A place to call home.

But someone is looking for Erin. And someone's looking for Grace, too. And they are both, in their own ways, very dangerous men.

Praise for Garry Disher-

'Arguably Australia's greatest living crime writer.' Canberra Times

'Disher cleverly weaves tension throughout the story and builds suspense...Readers who enjoy Hayley Scrivenor, Shelley Burr and Jane Harper should enjoy the thrilling Sanctuary.' Books+Publishing

'Disher is a master at controlling his material, taking his readers along the dusty, rutted roads that always pop up when we expect bitumen smoothness. But it's a journey worth taking, for the pure joy of the writing.'
Herald Sun

'Sanctuary is classic Garry Disher-a well told, tense crime story anchored around a great central character but including some fascinating minor characters, with an atmospheric sense of place.' Robert Goodman, Pile By the Bed

Buy Sanctuary by Garry Disher from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Whispering Death
Paperback , May '12
20% OFF!
RRP: $23.95 $19.16
Wyatt
Paperback , Oct '10
20% OFF!
RRP: $23.95 $19.16
Wyatt Butterfly: Two Barrels Of Classic Wyatt
Paperback , May '10
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Day's End
Paperback , Aug '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Dragon Man
Paperback , Jul '06
20% OFF!
RRP: $23.95 $19.16
The Divine Wind
Paperback , Oct '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $17.99 $14.39