BooksDirect

Description - Seeing Like an Artist: What Artists Perceive in the Art of Others by Lincoln Perry

  • The first book by highly respected contemporary artist, Lincoln Perry.

  • For readers of What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art, the classic Ways of Seeing, How to See: Looking, Talking, and Thinking About Art and other titles about the viewer’s experience of art.

  • Lincoln Perry, husband of writer Ann Beattie, is perhaps best known for his murals that depict scenes of life, including The Student’s Progress series in the University of Virginia’s Old Cabell Hall.

Buy Seeing Like an Artist: What Artists Perceive in the Art of Others by Lincoln Perry from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - Seeing Like an Artist: What Artists Perceive in the Art of Others by Lincoln Perry

A Preview for this title is currently not available.