BooksDirect

Description - The Song from Somewhere Else by A.F. Harrold

Winner of the Amnesty CILIP Honour for Illustration 2018
Shortlisted for the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal
Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

Frank doesn't know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank's class thinks.

And yet, there's something nice about Nick's house. There's strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever.

But there's more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn't the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help ...

A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

Buy The Song from Somewhere Else by A.F. Harrold from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Song from Somewhere Else by A.F. Harrold

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Selwood Boys
Paperback , Mar '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Charlie and the War Against the Grannies
Paperback , Jun '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Ellyse Perry 2
Paperback , Oct '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $9.99 $7.99
Ellyse Perry 1
Paperback , Oct '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $9.99 $7.99
Wolf Hollow
Paperback , Jun '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Midnight Feasts: Tasty poems chosen by A.F. Harrold
Hardback , Oct '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $26.99 $21.59
The Book of Not Entirely Useful Advice
Hardback , Sep '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99
The Afterwards
Paperback , Sep '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Song from Somewhere Else
Paperback , Nov '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
Paperback , Jan '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy
Paperback , Mar '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space
Paperback , Sep '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $12.99 $10.39
Imaginary
Paperback , Nov '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Cried Fish
Paperback , Sep '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99