BooksDirect

Description - Taking Heart: A heartwarming family saga set in Bristol by Rowena Summers

Can sisterhood pull them through the darkest days?

Imogen Caldwell and her sisters, Daisy and Elsie, are fighting to save their childhood home and stay in Bristol. After times became hard their father sold the family business – now all they have left is each other.

When tragedy tears the Caldwell girls apart, they begin to forge their own futures. But the Second World War looms, and their lives will change more dramatically than they could have ever imagined.

Through love and heartbreak, fear and loss, can they make it through the war unscathed?

This inspiring wartime, coming of age story is perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke, Michelle Rawlins and Elaine Everest.

Buy Taking Heart: A heartwarming family saga set in Bristol by Rowena Summers from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - Taking Heart: A heartwarming family saga set in Bristol by Rowena Summers

A Preview for this title is currently not available.